Board of Directors

Up to 2000 volunteers will be needed to carry out the Lhtako Quesnel 2024 BC Winter Games. They are led by an incredible team on the Board of Directors.

The Board is made up of a President and Vice President and 15 Directors. Liaisons from Lhtako Dene Nation, City of Quesnel, and School District 28 work closely with the board.

Each Director is responsible for 4 – 8 Chairs to run their Directorate. Together, this group of 90 key volunteers will recruit a friend, who will recruit a colleague, who will recruit a neighbour, until we have a full team!

Vision & Mission

Working together with mutual respect and appreciation to create an exceptional BC Winter Games experience for the participants, volunteers, and our communities. Our group’s success will be defined by the legacy we create.

Guiding principles

Competition            Inclusivity           Collaboration


Board of Directors
Brian Balkwill
Brenda Beatty
Vice President
Amy Reid
Board of Directors Liaison - City of Quesnel
Wanda Aldred
Board of Directors Liaison - Lhtako Dene Nation
Dan Lowndes
Board of Directors Liaison - Quesnel School District
Jennifer Woollends
Board of Directors Liaison - Quesnel School District
Stuart Murray
Director of Access Control
Cyril Tobin
Director of Accommodation
Sandra Lewis
Director of Administration
Tim Michell
Director of Ceremonies & Special Events
Charlene Lawrence
Director of Ceremonies & Special Events
Kari Bolton
Director of Food Services
Dwayne Sales
Director of Friends of the Games
Ninette Savage
Director of Logistics
Tracey Roberts
Director of Marketing
Deanne Nickolet
Director of Medical Services
Michelle Klapatiuk
Director of Participant & Volunteer Services
Dani Fenton
Director of Protocol
Dianne Dagneau
Director of Sport
Julia Dillabough
Director of Technology
Sylvain Gauthier
Director of Transportation
Cleo Mills
Operations Manager

BC Games Society - 200 - 990 Fort Street, Victoria, BC V8V 3K2